Fashion Styling : Behind The Scene of “Reflections” Photo Shoot

DSC_0857

Few weeks ago, Idan asked me if I want to do styling for a test shoot. There can only be one answer and I obviously said Yessssss…!

The shoot was scheduled three days after Idan’s invitation. I was still in KK and was only coming back to KL a day before the shoot. Go figure lah! This was gonna be a challenge. A minor one but a challenge nonetheless and I decided to go for it.

The photo shoot team were:

Photographer: Idan
Art Direction: Idan and Myself (Nareez Zabidi)
Stylist: Myself (Nareez Zabidi)
Wardrobe Assistant: Iskandar
Hairstylist: Ckay Liow
Make Up Artist: Alvin Loh
Models: Yuen & Noelle

The theme and concept for the shoot is Reflections. Basically anything shiny, mirror-ish, metallic and reflective will be the main accents. Based on the references, I’m going to need to do some DIY to achieve some of the looks. After some brainstorm, I had some ideas, which I will share only after the edited photos are out soon.

Upon landing in KL, I contacted a dear friend, Megat from Syaiful Baharim to loan some outfits for the shoot and he fabulously agreed. Yay! So credits to Syaiful Baharim too for giving the green light. On the day of the shoot, I made a stop at Syaiful Baharim Atelier to get the outfits. Right before the shoot, I made a stop at a hardware store to get some supplies for my on-the-spot DIY for the shoot.

Excited? Do tune in to The F Words for final edited photos. For now, here are some sneak peaks and teasers for yah!

20130617_213546 20130617_213617 DSC_0803

DSC_0801

DSC_0756

pic2 makeup pic1

DSC_0787 DSC_0795

DSC_0776

DSC_0810 DSC_0804 DSC_0816

IMG_20130723_104837

02 01

Teased enough? Keep your eyes on this space for the updates on the release of the final photos.

Stay tuned!

xxx

NZ

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

