Fashion Feed : Day 1 of KLFW 2013 (Part 1)

Day 1 ab

Yes..yes, I know by now it’s considered long overdue for me to post up collections by designers who have showcased their designs one or two days or weeks ago. But what the heck, I told myself and was also told not to stress myself out on being the first or second fastest to post up the latest news. So, here I am taking my time at my own pace (not too long I hope), to post up Day 1 of KLFW 2013.

12:30 pm – OPENING SHOW OF KLFW 2013

JASMI REJAB

Since I first knew Jasmi in 2007, his design has never been short of rawness with a bit of a rough edge and a playful touch of soft fabrics that he cleverly uses in his designs, which are also sexy. Those are definitely his signatures that maintain the identity of what Jasmi Rejab represented, especially with the headgears such as the goggles on the runway models.

JR1 JR2 JR3 JR4 JR5 DSC_0964_editedUnique eyewear such as these goggles were always his signature.

JR6 JR8

I love the shoes that Jasmi used for his runway models. Its exactly what I would wear myself.

DSC_0968_edited

xxx

JIMMY LIM

I just love Jimmy. I mean everyone loves this sweetheart. Even with numerous designs accolades around his belts, he always says hi and greets everyone and never a sec without a smile on his face. Talking about his designs identity, I like his playful take on his design signature. He doesn’t take it all too seriously but yet surely in his design executions. For this collection his designs are basically contemporary and a bit sporty yet still feminine.

You can check out his website for more info and details here.

JL1

I love this cute knapsack Jimmy designed using the same fabric as the shorts!

JL4

I like how the thin material of the hoodie cape gives a lightweight feel to the outfit and it subdued the sequinned dress on the inside. Clever contrast.

JL9

I love anything that has to do with fringe, fringe, fringe! and this one just swish, swish, swish!JL5

and I love this fringe too!

DSC_1012

xxx

PU3

Now what can I say about these two twins? Officially known as Puteri Azalea or everyone else calls her by Cho and the other is Puteri Yasmin or we all call her Min. These twin beauties might look alike to you but they are very much different from one another in their taste and views on certain matters including designs and inspirations, but they somehow jived them well into raw, punk and edgy creations from Min’s perspectives which blends well with the dark, eclectic yet soft and feminine side of Cho that made them into the beautiful idiosyncrasy of PU3.

For this collection, I saw a lot of contrasting fabrics that they used in the designs. There were sheer mesh fabrics, leather and suede leather as well in interesting cuts, from soft to dark colours.

PU1 PU2 PU3 PU4 PU5 PU6

I like the detailing here on how they have panels of mesh fabric and leathers which give that tough but feminine look to it.

I want this shoe please!

The twins Cho and Min behind PU3.

PU11

xxx

YADOTSA

Yadotsa is a pretty new name in the industry but already has its own fan-based and going strong. Headed by Alia Alizar, they showcased a very wearable and uber feminine collection. The outfits have interesting cuts as well and I love the metal belt accents they cinched on few outfits.

Y1 Y2 Y3 Y4 Y5

The back of this dress is lovely. It’s like a separated top and skirt but it’s not. I think it’s brilliant!

I like how the skirt swish and swoosh in its fruo frou way on the runway.

The lovely girl of Yadotsa: Alia Alizar. I like her.

xxx

Well, that’s all for the opening show of KLFW 2013 of Day 1. I’m gonna post up more from the rest of the shows of the day by Silas Liew, Syomir Izwa, TSyahmi, Izzati Amira, Pearly Wong and more as soon as I possible.

Follow The F Words on Instagram and Tumblr under “thefwordskl”.

So stay tuned!

NZ

KLFW

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

