Fashion Diary : Day 4 at KLFW 2013

wpid-IMG_20130701_203725.jpg

The fourth day of KLFW’13 was a bit funny to me, on a personal level.

I arrived a tad late but just in time for the runway. Oops.. And the worst thing that could happen to a blogger is when she realized that her camera was without it’s battery!!! Oh f*ckarama! I was in such a rush that I totally forgot to take the battery from the charger deck before i hit the road to KLFW. Aaarrghhhh…! Silly me. Nevertheless, this didn’t dampened my spirit to get the details of the runway. I still have my trusted Samsung Note 2 and the camera is good enough to do the job. Phewww.

The first show was Menswear collections by Bon Zainal, Fairuz Ramdan, Joe Chia and Roslan Wilkinson. Fairuz Ramdan made a pretty interesting twist in his collection. Can you relate menswear and teddy bears? Well, more details on The F Words Fashion Feed on his collection soon.

Right after the show ended, I rushed off home to get the battery. Hurray!

Next show I looked forward to was the show by one of the best and most talented local designers I’m honored to know and befriended; Khoon Hooi. One should never miss a show by Khoon Hooi, or he/she will miss out a lot! Stay tuned as I’ll update you more of his collection and details soon.

The final show of the day was by Farah Khan. As always, Farah Khan will have her own team navigated the whole show. From guests registration to floor management to curating the show. Every guest were well taken care of. As for the show, it was fab, fab, fabulous. Thumbs up!

Here are some photos of the day to tease you on my next few posts of the runway shows.

Fairuz Ramdan

Fairuz Ramdan

Joe Chia

Joe Chia

Khoon Hooi

Khoon Hooi

Farah Khan

Farah Khan

xxx

On the day, I decided to go for preppy/glam look. I wore my fave white sleeveless shirt I got from flea market for a steal, my camouflage skirt and i put on my chunky bling necklace to give contrast on the preppy shirt. By this day, as you can see I wore the same boots since my first day. I decided that the boots were my official KLFW boots because it was super comfy and fierce at the same time. Hehee.

As for the vest, it’s from Pearly Wong. It is a multi-functional vest that can be worn in many ways and I love anything multi-functional as I always recycle my outfits in different style. Here are some of the photos on how the vest look like.

Multi-functional Vest: Pearly Wong. Top: flea market. Skirt: The Extra Piece. Boots: Zara. Clutch: flea market. Necklace: Anna Dello Russo from H&M. Bracelet: Lovisa.

Multi-functional Vest: Pearly Wong. Top: flea market. Skirt: The Extra Piece. Boots: Zara. Clutch: flea market. Necklace: Anna Dello Russo from H&M. Bracelet: Lovisa.

Pearly W Vest 3

Here, you can see how it can be worn like a vest when it is unbuttoned (right). And when it is buttoned up, it looks like a pull over dress (left).

Left: I buttoned up the side seam. Centre: How the back looks like. Right: I let the seam open.

Left: I buttoned up the side seam.
Centre: How the back looks like.
Right: I let the seam open.

Day4_k Day4_g

xxx

Follow The F Words on Instagram and Tumblr under “thefwordskl”.

Stay tuned for the Fashion Feed on all the shows!

NZ

KLFW

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fashion Diary : Day 4 at KLFW 2013

  1. […] was also such a sweetheart to give me one of her multi-functional designs as a gift! You can see here for the details of the […]

Leave a Reply

