Fashion Diary : First Day of KLFW 2013.

image

The first day of KLFW 2013 has just ended. There were 5 shows for the day showcasing 13 designers. I attended all shows and captured every single outfit and the detailing too. I can’t wait to share it with you.

It has also been a super tiring day for me and I should hit the sack soon to get ready for the second day. Hence, I will not be posting the fashion feed for today’s show yet. But I promise you I will do so soonest.

The shows were spectacular, though it started a bit late. Oh well..it’s the Malaysian fashion scene. Nuff said. Nonetheless, I’d say everything else was fabulous and amazing. The shows. The fashion people. Everyone made that little effort to look fierce and fantastic. And it is only the first day!

wpid-20130619_135702.jpg

With the fab and fierce fashion family: Minluna, Jaja Anuar, Aizat Aidid (Glam), Jacky Hussein (Cosmopolitan), Yana Baharuddin (EH!), Vee (InTrend)

wpid-20130619_125314.jpg

With my fashion boys: Kesh Sandhu, Syomir Izwa and Jason Yap.

L-R: Atika, Zakwan Anuar and Rita Suraya

L-R: Atika, Zakwan Anuar and Rita Suraya

Great friends who helped with the guests registration for designers Tsyahmi and Ezzati Amira.  L - R: Molly Halim, Natalie Azlan, Natrah and Jonathan Liang.

Great friends who helped with the guests registration for designers Tsyahmi and Ezzati Amira.
L – R: Molly Halim, Natalie Azlan, Natrah and Jonathan Liang.

Fierce bunch of fab fashion crowd.

Fierce bunch of fab fashion crowd.

One of the ladies behind KLFW 2013 - Miss Nadia.

One of the ladies behind KLFW 2013 – Miss Nadia.

Backstage scene after the first show.

xxx

My outfit of the day I decided to use my utilitarian army jacket again with a full black sequinned dress, black clutch and my black boots with Anna dello Russo emerald earrings. I purposely played the contrasting elements of the glam up and utilitarian looks in one.

Jacket: from a friend. Sequinned dress: Zara. Boots: Zara. Clutch bag: flea market. Earrings: Anna Dello Russo from H&M. Bracelets: Lovisa and Eight.

wpid-IMG_20130620_023249.jpg wpid-20130619_230636-1.jpg wpid-20130619_230719.jpg wpid-20130619_230648.jpg wpid-20130619_230654.jpg

So now I wish you a very good night. I’ll see you tomorrow!

NZ

KLFW

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

